Reading University Caving Club


New Committee Elected

And so that time of year comes around again… After a night of pie, speeches, pint downing, purple turtle, hardcore dancing, and some horrific hangovers, we elected our new committee for 2013-14! Here are details of our new committee:

President: Emma Camp
Secretary: Laura Muchmore
Treasurer: Anna Rabbett
Tackle Master: Yiorgos Gadanakis and Vizzle Neogi
Webmaster: Patrick Hathway
Social Secretary:Tim Varney
Permit Secretary: Chris Holt
Cake Secretary: Taren Sloss
Food Secretary: Martyn Compton
Training Officer: J Bouchard

Many thanks to everyone on the previous committee, ably led by Chrissie and May – it has been a fantastic year, and even the odd minor hiccup (involving snow, minibuses, and Ben’s keys) was handled masterfully! Best of luck to the new committee – I’m sure we have another amazing year ahead of us!

New Committee for 2011/12!

On Monday 21st March 2011 we held our AGM at Sweeney & Todds pie shop, where our new committee for the 2011/12 academic year was elected.

Here are the details of who was elected to each position:

President: Elsie Brooks
Secretary: Chris Holt
Treasurer: Alice Dale
Social Secretary: Kathryn Hooper
Tackle Master: Florence Goodwin
Webmaster: Patrick Hathway

And last but not least, we have a new very important position:

Cake Secretary (!) : Chrissie Picken

This was one of the most eventful AGMs that the club has had in many years – indeed, I think I’m right in saying that virtually every position was seriously contested by at least two candidates!! I’m sure this is a very healthy sign for the club.

So congratulations to everyone who was elected – I think we’ve got an amazing year ahead of us!